First Post- A Birthday!

Image

I decided it fitting to begin this blog on my 25th birthday- the beginning of a new year and new chapters in life.  Here are some markers of my 25th year:

-Got married (big one!) and subsequently moved in with that wonderful man (big change…)

-Started my first 50-hr work weeks

-Worked my first full year at a public school

-Started drinking decaf coffee in the afternoon (a big marker of getting older… I value sleep!!)

-Watched my brother get married

-Went on my first cruise, thanks to my sister who bought us our honeymoon!

-Served at Camp Gilgal, and gained insight into so many of my friends…

-Began my first one-on-one working relationship with an child on the autism spectrum (whom I LOVE).

I’m sure there are many more things that I’m not thinking about right now.  I feel that I’ve learned a lot this year and have been stretched in so many different ways.  I see already in the coming year that I will continue to be stretched and grow, and I’m so thankful for it.  On my birthday especially, I have to thank God for the life that he has blessed me with- the 25 years he has given me on earth so far.  He has been so faithful to me, and so gracious in the people and events he has brought into my life.  God has gently and patiently taught me about life, and I am just so thankful.  And the more I think about my life, the life he has given to me, the more I want to take hold of it and live as fully as possible!  We have been given such blessing just to be alive and here- why not live in the freedom in which life was meant to be lived?!  Enjoy life as it was meant to be, and be free in how God intended freedom.  I know I have much to learn, and I am hopeful that God will continue to teach me what it means to live fully and to live freely.  So…. here’s to 25 years so far, and however many more in which I will learn and grow in freedom and in life.

3 thoughts on “First Post- A Birthday!

  1. Beautifully said!! It will be a privilege and a blessing to walk along with you as you grow in your knowledge and freedom in Him. I love you- Mum

  2. Pingback: To age a lifetime | So far

Leave a Reply

